Friday Night at ENVY

I was out with my brothers JT and Nyesuadah tonight, looking for spot to hop in. I could have gone anywhere in the city, but I ended up on 4th street. Envy was the destination of choice. I had never before gone to Envy on a Friday night. We entered the building fresh and ready to have a good time. The necessary pregame activities had already taken place; only thing left was a trip to the dance floor. Shamefully I didn’t catch the DJ’s name but he was spinning a damn good mix of old and new school. The décor was laid back and the venue was definitely grown and sexy. I’m convinced that’s probably the only true urban black owned bar in town. I’ll be back; I may even throw my birthday party there. We’ll see how it all plays out.

 

-Westerfield Tolbert

Leave a Reply

